Daily Prompt: Fearful Symmetry

Pick a letter, any letter. Now, write a story, poem, or post in which every line starts with that letter.

We'll all float on

Anchored down in the depths of your heart,
Among the dark, depraved- where all thoughts start,
Accounting for the mess, the clutter,
All the things that make you stutter,
Are the things you fear the most.

And in the tides that turn and twist,
Aglare within the ocean mist,
Awhirl inside your aching chest,
Angsts this love you’ve long oppressed.

Anticipated like branches bare
Angry in the autumn air
Aging you within and deep
Are the secrets we have bound to keep.

/kb

4 comments

  1. Neat challenge, which I think I will take on in my blog…speaking of which, thank you for the follow. I’ll take a look at yours when I have more time to explore. I like your “A” poem.

    1. Thank you very much, I appreciate it as well!! I am a student and would love your feedback as I continue to post!! :-)))

      1. We can do this.

  2. My favorite line? “angry in the autumn air”

Leave a Reply

